With a goal of improving the housing stock in Oklahoma, the Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency opened its doors in 1976, implementing a statewide rental assistance program. The Agency is a non-profit, tax exempt entity, with the State of Oklahoma as the beneficiary of the Trust. In 1976, OHFA opened its doors with 12 district field agents hired to implement a rental assistance program.

Today, OHFA administers various programs designed to help Oklahomans fulfill their housing needs and dreams. OHFA abides by the mission of “providing housing resources with an eagerness to serve.”

About  This  Annual  Report

Each year, Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency distributes an annual report detailing program highlights and financial information. For the past several years, this report has been distributed solely in a digital manner.

For more information about this year’s annual report or the information presented, contact director of communications Holley Mangham, APR at (405) 419-8222. For financial information, contact deputy executive director Kurt Fite, (405) 419-8212 or controller Ron Wolf, (405) 419-8205.

Board of Trustees

Chair: Richard Lillard, Miami
Vice-Chair: Debbie Blackburn, Oklahoma City
Secretary/Treasurer: Ann Felton Gilliland, Oklahoma City
Member: Jeff Scott, Tulsa
Member: Scott McLaws, Edmond
Resident Board Member: Joi Love, Oklahoma City

OHFA Leadership

Executive Director: Deborah Jenkins
Deputy Executive Director: Kurt Fite
Housing Development Director: Darrell Beavers
Rental Programs Director: Tim Shackelford
Homeownership Programs Director: Lee Ann Smith